Fan-base Created FAQ

Descent Wiki main
discuss this FAQ on FFG forums

Mike Zebrowski and Kevin Wilson on FFG Forums:
October (and older) 2005
November 2005

About this FAQ:
This FAQ was created to become the central place for gameplay related questions and answers with an indicated source. The purpose is to reduce uncertainty on rule interpretations in conflicting or otherwise unclear game events. If you have a question in mind that you can't find answer for, ask it at the Fantasy Flight Games official forums or at BoardGameGeek forums. Eventually you can add the questions (preferably with their answers) to this page.

Instructions how to create a new Question/Answer pair:
  1. Edit this page
  2. Add new Question and Answer sentences using the same layout as the previous questions
  3. If you want only to put a Question but do not know the answer, insert a Descent Question Mark image to indicate the missing answer spot like this: Answer: question.jpg
  4. Check the Descent official rulebook for relevant paragraph titles. Easiest is to use search from the Rulebook PDF (from Fantasy Flight Games site). This will help people to connect questions and rules using browser find.
  5. Add the source for your Question Answer pair accordingly:
Source for the answers should be one of the following:
  1. Fantasy Flight Games Staff
  2. Mike Zebrowski - Descent Game Tester
  3. Rulebook, page X, Paragraph Y
  4. Not officially confirmed yet

About formulating the answers. Most of the times the answers are straight quotes from the official representatives (Mike Z, Kevin W). In such case, additional text that appears inside square brackets [] is added by the editor, usually to clarify the meaning of the reply. If the clarification feels like contradicting the original citation, please read the entire conversation thread using the associated link and form your own interpretation on the matter and feel free to discuss it at the message boards.


Table of Contents

OVERLORD
1. Monsters and Their Special Abilities
2. Traps
3. Threat Tokens
4. Overlord Deck
5. Quest Setup, Area Pieces and Tokens

HEROES
1. Character Selection, Setup and Starting Skills
2. Movement and Actions
3. Attacking
4. Quest Area Related
5. Character Progress
6. Money and Trading
7. Familiars

OVERLORD + HEROES
1. Game Start and Winning Conditions
2. Attacking and Turn Taking
3. Character Interaction with Game Board, Tokens and Other Characters
4. Quests

WELL OF DARKNESS
1. Overlord & Monsters
2. New Heroes
3. New terrain, traps and familiars

ALTAR OF DESPAIR
1. Overlord & Monsters
2. New Heroes
3. New terrain, traps and familiars




descent_image27a.jpgdescent_image27a.jpgdescent_image27a.jpg

OVERLORD



1. Monsters and Their Special Abilities


1.1 Q: "Can a monster using Knockback move the Hero in any direction up to three spaces? Or is it straight back? Also, can they be hit back into a pit?"

1.2 Q: "Are Breath attacks blocked by blocking terrain (similar to Swing and Blast)?"
  • A: Breath doesn't need line of sight to target a figure. The fire billows out and around obstacles. However, a wall or closed door will block a breath attack. Basically, you must be able to trace a path from attacker to target (as though you were a flying figure) that doesn't cross a wall or closed door (but ignoring obstacles) to reach the target.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Special Abilities, Breath
  • Source: Update Descen FAQ: Kevin W, FAQ 1.5, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1131864278

1.3 Q: "What happens to monsters if the glyph, which they are standing on, is activated? Can monsters spawn on activated glyphs? If so, what happens if a hero has acrobat skill?"

1.4 Q: "A melee fighter runs up to my Master Hell Hound and suffers 1 Aura damage. Then before he attacks I drop him in a pit (2 spike damage). The fighter then spends 2 movement to get out of the pit resulting in 2 more aura damage."

1.5 Q–: "A Giant wants to move from P to N, x equals free dungeon floor, + equals Wall etc. Can he do it ?

PPXX++
PPXX++
XXX+++
++XXXX
++XNNX
++XNNX "

1.6 Q: "I just naturally assumed that monsters must be spawned touching eachother, in an area with no LOS. ...Can I actually spawn my three monsters from a single card in three different areas of the map? "

1.7 Q: "The rules say to remove 1 stun token at the start of the hero's turn. Given that rule, is the following example correct?
  1. It's the Overlord's turn and the OL stuns the hero once.
  2. Now it's the hero's turn and he removes the stun token.
    • In this example, the stun had no effect. That doesn't sound right. "

1.8 Q: "If I have a hero that has burn tokens already on him, and then equip a armor that makes the hero immune to burn, do the burn tokens automatically come off? Same goes for poison?"

1.9 Q: "Can monsters open rune locked doors after heroes have opened them?"
  • A: Monsters can NEVER open or shut a door that has a rune on it, even after the Heroes find the appropriate rune.
    However, Named Monsters can open them (from the official FAQ):
    Runelocked Doors and Named Monsters
    Named monsters may open runelocked doors, whether or not the heroes have the runekey to that door. However, named monsters still cannot open any door leading into an unrevealed area.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs ??
  • Source: Official FAQ, Mike Z, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1132777942

1.10 Q: "Are Blast attacks blocked by blocking terrain and other characters ?"
  • A: By blocking terrain yes but not by characters. A space is only affected by the Blast attack if it has line of sight to the target space (ignoring figures for this purpose). Blast areas cannot pass through walls, closed doors, or blocking obstacles.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Special Abilities, Blast
  • Source: Rulebook, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1158253376

1.11 Q: "Could monsters open a door that make heros discover a new place and more monsters?"
  • A: "Important: Monsters cannot open any door leading to
    an unrevealed area."
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Doors, page 13
  • Source: Siebeltje / rulebook

1.12 Q: "Can monsters move over spaces containing coins, treasures, potions, or rune keys? Can they end their turn on a space containing any of those items?"
  • Answer: Yes. " Movement works much the same for both heroes and
    monsters, with one key difference:
    -- A hero receives a number of movement points based
    on his speed and the action he takes on his turn. For
    example, a running hero with a speed of 4 receives 8
    movement points.
    -- A monster always receives movement points equal to
    its speed, as shown on the monster reference cards."
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Movement, page 9
  • Source: Rulebook


2. Traps


2.1 Q: "I thought you cant play crush adjecent to an obstacle? Pits are obstacles, so you cant push a hero into a pit with crush, because you cant play it near the pit. Or am i wrong?"

2.2 Q: "Once a trap has been sprung is that pit always going to be 2 damage (spiked pit) or does it just become a regular pit?"

2.3 Q: "Dark Charm! Does this card allow the overlord to move the character and attack, or just allow the overlord to control the character for a single attack but cannot move?"

2.4 Q: "Dark Charm & Aim. When the OL plays Dark Charm on one of the heros, can the OL also play an OL AIM Card on that hero??? (In case of the first roll comes up with any X's.)"
  • A: Yes, you may play an aim card on a Dark Charm'ed attack. You are making the attack, after all. You could not, however, force a hero to use an aim order he has readied. To clarify this further, you only get to force him to attack and spend his surges as you see fit. Other than spending surges in the course of the attack, you cannot force the hero to activate other abilities of his (such as using Rapid Fire to make another attack), nor can you make him spend fatigue to add to the roll or activate items/abilities. Abilities that are always on, however, continue to function regardless of the hero's desires.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ???
  • Source: Kevin W, http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/97373

2.5 Q: "If a particular source of damage ignores armor (spiked pit trap, for example), does it ignore the special abilities of the armor as well?"


3. Threat Tokens


3.1 Q: "From what sources can the OL gather Threat Tokens?"
  • Answer: The Overlord receives one threat token for each Hero at the start of his or her turn. In addition, when the Overlord makes a combat roll he/she may collect one threat token for every two surges rolled. When the Hero Players open a chest the Overlord will receive threat tokens equal to the number of players for each Curse in the chest. The number of Curses in a chest is specified in the Quest details.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Collect Threat and Draw Cards, Using Power Surges (Overlord), and Curse
  • Source: Rulebook Page 9 Paragraph 2, Page 10 Paragraph 13, and Page 19 Paragraph 4

3.2 Q: "The Curse effect specify you get Threat Tokens to use on a trap when the hero opens a chest. Do I have to return the tokens if I don't use them?"
  • Answer:No, you may choose to use it for other cards later on as well.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Curse (Page 19 Paragraph 4)
  • Source: Siebeltje

3.3 Q: "Does the Overlord start with Threat Tokens?"

3.4 Q: "I thought that changing cards for threat has to be done at the start of the overlord players turn?"

3.5 Q: "Does the Overlord gain threat tokens from power surges when the attack misses as well, or only when a monster attack succeeds (including at least 2 surges)?"

3.6 Q: "Can the OL have a monster "attack the darkness" (attack even though there are no heroes within line of sight, or make a melee attack even if there are no heroes within range) to gain threat tokens with power surges?"


4. Overlord Deck


4.1 Q: "Could the Overlord play a Dodge card on the other monster to allow himself to reroll the miss?"
  • A: "No. The Dodge card states that it can only be played after a Hero makes an attack. The Dodge card works on enemy attacks only (The Dodge Order doesn't have that limitation) "
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Event Cards, Dodge, Re-rolls
  • Source: Mike Zebrowski, FFG Forums

4.2 Q: "The Dodge Card! Does this mean the monster totally dodges all damage, or that it is the same as a Dodge order (forcing re-rolls)?"

4.3 Q: "Rage card. If the OL plays a rage card on a hellhound (pays the threat and all), and I use a guard order to interrupt the attack and kill the hound, does he lose that rage card? (we all ruled YES, but the OL said no way.)"

4.4 Q: "Dodge card. When a monster dodges an attack, can the hero continue spending fatigue to boost the attack after the dodge card has been played, "
  • A: Dodge is played after the player has rolled his attack, which includes the extra power dice. Once Dodge is played, the hero can not spend fatigue. The Overlord should ask if the hero is done with the attack before playing Dodge if there is any doubt that the hero might spend fatigue to gain extra dice.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Mike Z, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1129585496/2#2

4.5 Q: "Several overlord cards begin with a phrase like, "Play at the start of your turn...". DARK CHARM is an example of this. When the overlord's turn comes up and he draws a card like this, is he able to cast that spell in that SAME turn? Or does "start of turn" occur before drawing cards from the overlord deck?"


5. Quest Setup, Area Pieces and Tokens


5.1 Q: "The quest guide says that an overlord should put everything on the board in an area when the heroes gain line of sight to it. Does that mean you put monsters and treasures out that they cant see like in the corners or behind objects?"

5.2 Q: "Are pits that are specified in a quest scenario revealed to hero's
when the area is revealed , or are they hidden until a hero steps over/onto a pit ?"



descent_image29a.jpgdescent_image29a.jpgdescent_image29a.jpg

HEROES


1. Character Selection, Setup and Starting Skills


1.1 Q: "The ability that grants "an" additional attack by spending fatigue could only be used once per round?"

1.2 Q: "I had one hero who had a bow and the quickshot skill. He was getting 6 attacks almost every turn."
  • A:Read "Rapid Fire" carefully. If the hero takes a break to drink a potion, the chain is broken and he can not use the card anymore. The only way to get six attacks is to Battle with a character that has 5 fatigue:
Attack
Rapid fire (-2 fatigue)
Rapid fire (-2 fatigue)
Drink Potion
Attack
Rapid fire (-2 fatigue)
Rapid fire (-2 fatigue)
Drink Potion

1.3 Q: "The rule book example says Battlemage Jaes has a base armor of 1 on his hero sheet.Yet the card says 2. Which is correct?"

1.4 Q: "Leadership clarification. Can someone please give me an example of how this skill card works?"
  • A: When the Hero takes a Ready action, he moves and attacks as if he had taken an Advance action. When the Hero takes a Ready action, he may place an Order Token on one Hero, including himself, that does not already have an Order Token.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Mike Z, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1131553786

1.5 Q: "The skill "Divine Retribution" states that when you are killed, all unnamed enemy figures within 3 spaces of you are immediately killed as well. Does this pass through obstacles?"

1.6 Q: "Landric's ability to get 2 free surges on any roll seems way to overpowered. Was it meant to be +2 surges on every combat roll, instead of the way it is worded now?"

1.7 Q: "Does the Acrobat skill negate the Grapple ability?"

1.8 Q: "Acrobat: Does this card also mean you can move through traps
when played by the OL such as pit traps and crushing blocks without getting wounded?"


1.9 Q: "Acrobat: Can an acrobat open chests and activate glyphs if enemy figures are positioned on them?"
  • A: He cannot open chests but he can activate glyphs
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Chest Markers, Glyphs of Transport
  • Source: Rulebook page 17, 18

1.10 Q: "a) If one hero is caught in a web, can another hero move him with telekinesis?
b) Does the web token move with the character under telekinesis movement? Or is it removed due to telekinesis?"


1.11 Q: " Divine Retribution and Dark Charm: In the updated FAQ (1.5.1) it is now stated that DR only triggers when an enemy figure kills the hero. But how does this work with Dark charm? Is the hero considered an enemy figure of himself or another hero? Or does DR only work when the OL kills the hero with a regular monster attack or trap?"
  • A: Hey guys, A Dark charmed hero will indeed trigger divine retribution. However, the charmed figure will not be killed by the divine retribution. The point of divine retribution is that it's a deterrent for the OL. He either needs to avoid killing that hero or minimize his losses when he chooses to do so. Normally, I pick them off with a skeleton or other long range monster if I want those conquest points. Or, kill them with a trap. Traps are not "enemy figures". You might even arrange for a burn token to finish them off, etc.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Kevin W, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1142290753/0

1.12 Q: "A hero with the Acrobat skill is sharing a space with a monster figure and opening a door. Overlord plays a Paralyzing Gas and the hero becomes paralyzed while sharing the space with a monster figure. He cannot use movement to get away from the occupied space. What should be done with the hero? "
  • A: If a hero using Acrobat is hit with Paralyzing Gas while occupying a space that contains an enemy figure, the hero is moved to the closest space that does not contain a figure or an obstacle that blocks movement. If there is more than one such space to choose from, the hero player chooses.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: James T, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1143489665

1.13 Q: " ...Grey Ker player noticed that there is nothing in the text that hindered him from this: He declares "ready" action. Moves 4 spaces and gives himself a guard order. Then he changes his action to "advanced" and now he have granted himself a "free" attack. This way Grey Ker has a built-in "Leadership" (only for himself). My gutfeeling is that this was not the way he was made to work. Or is he?"
  • A: The common sense reading on Grey Ker is the right one. He is intended to be able to switch declared actions on the fly, but at the end of his turn he must still be able to point to a specific action and say, "That's the one I did." So, moving, shooting, and placing an order would be illegal, because there isn't an action that lets you do that unless you have the Leadership skill.
    Grey Ker isn't super powerful in the specialization field, but he's a rather flexible character. He's great for opening doors, since he can react to what's behind them, and he's also terrific for being the first one into obviously trapped corridors and such. He's also far more able to react to the overlord's card play than other heroes, which is nice in and of itself. I can't count the number of times I've ruined a hero's carefully laid plans with a pit trap or crushing block, when Grey Ker would've been able to change his action and spoil my trap.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Kevin W, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1159359557/0


2. Movement and Actions


2.1 Q: "Can a hero drink health potion while under Web or Grapple effect?"

2.2 Q: "Are heroes allowed to drink potions in town? (I assume yes). If so, they could spend 3 movement points to shop and buy 3 health potions Then spend 3 movement points to regain 9 health. Then shop again to restock."
  • A: It takes a total of 9 movement points to do all of that:
3 Points to shop.
3 Points to drink the potions.
3 Points to shop again.

2.3 Q: "Stun (on heroes): what you can and cannot do while being stunned? Does stun prevent you from exchanging movement for movement actions, such as using glyph transport?"
  • A: Movement points are movement points. They can be used to move or they can be used for movement actions, doesn't matter. The two are pretty much always completely interchangeable. Stuff that prevents you from using movement actions (like being a monkey) will always explicitly say that it does so.

The phrasing used to hand out movement points is typically "may move a number of spaces up to or equal to X." This means exactly the same as "Receives X movement points." It does not have anything to do with being able to use movement actions or not.

So, to be really explicit on Stun, when you have 1+ stun token on your hero at the start of your turn, you:

1. Discard 1 stun token. (So if you have 3 stun tokens on you, you'll basically be stunned for 3 rounds).
2. Choose one of the following:
A. Gain X movement points, where X = your Speed. (You can gain more through other means, such as Ring of Quickness or fatigue).
B. Make 1 attack. (You get 0 movement points, but can gain more through other means).
C. Place 1 order. (You get 0 movement points, but can gain more through other means).

Note that because you cannot Advance, Battle, Ready, or Sprint when stunned, you do not gain any benefits from skills you have that trigger off of these actions (so, you would not gain fatigue from Battle Cry, since you cannot Battle, for example).


2.4 Q: "how do you count the MPs needed to get out of a pit? Is it 2MPs, and place figure in a space adjacent to the pit, or is it 2MPs to climb out of the pit, and then one MP to move into the space adjacent to the pit?"

2.5 Q: "In the game manual it states, 'Give weapon or potion to adjacent hero' for 1 MP. In the section under Treasure, however, it states that heroes can give items to each other. One area reads as if heroes can only give weapon cards and another area reads as if heroes can give any item to each other."

2.6 Q: "Can a hero spend more than one fatigue to get more than one power die or one movement in a turn?"
  • A: Yes. "At any time during a hero’s turn, he may spend one
    fatigue to gain one movement point, even if he is currently
    taking the battle action. This may be done as often
    as the hero desires. Movement points gained in this
    manner are spent just like normal movement points." and
    "After rolling an attack, a hero may spend one fatigue to
    roll one additional power die, adding its result to the
    roll. This may be done as often as the hero desires, one
    die at a time."
    "A hero can also add power dice to an
    attack by spending fatigue (see “Spending Fatigue for
    Attacks,” page 18). However, an attack may never
    have more than five power dice added to it, no matter
    the source."
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Spending Fatigue - Spending Fatigue for Movement & Spending Fatigue for Attacks, Power Dice (p. 17)


3. Attacking


3.1 Q: "If i wield a crossbow and a sword, does the sword give me the offhandbonus for the crossbowattack?"

3.2 Q: "Does pierce stack?"
  • A: Just to clear this up...
The special abilities you get for spending surges on weapons and such are designed to stack. So if you have an ability like:

(Surge): +1 Damage and Pierce 1

and you pay 3 surges, you get +3 Damage and Pierce 3. Some items may explicitly limit your surge spending/stacking, but those are typically the exception to the rule.


4. Quest Area Related


4.1 Question: "Insert your question here"

  • Answer: "insert answer here"
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Heading Name
  • Source: Mike Zebrowski


5. Character Progress


5.1 Q: "There are three treasures that offer one-time healing to a hero: Jinn's Lamp, Amulet of Healing, and Crystal of Tival. All three say "Discard after equipping at the start of your turn..."... Should "at the start of your turn" just be ignored, or does it have some other significance?"


5.2 Q: "There is a gold treasure healing item that restores wounds and fatigue back to their max value. If my hero has poison counters on him, are the poison counters removed when I use this item?"

5.3 Q: "Does ghost armor replace regular armor or is it also an add-on?"

5.4 Q: "Is a weapon rune a weapon in and of itself or an add-on to a weapon?"


6. Money and Trading


6.1 Q: "Can heroes give and receive money from each other?"



7. Familiars


7.1 Q: "Gust of Wind makes the hero's LOS 5 spaces. Does this count for Boggs as well? I guess so, but I'm not sure......"

7.2 Q: " How would you do if a player in town bought a skill card and they got, for example Bogs? As the rules are now, it is 1000 gold down the drain, because Bogs is stuck in town, with no way of getting to the dungeon."




descent_image27.jpgdescent_image29.jpgdescent_image27.jpgdescent_image29.jpg



OL + HEROES



1. Game Start and Winning Conditions


1.1 Q: "For starting Conquest tokens, does each hero get the number indicated, or does the entire party get the number indicated?"

1.2 Q: "I noticed that when the Quest Goal is met the Heroes get 4 Conquest Tokens. I am wondering what is the purpose of these?"
  • A: You can play a quest again and try to beat your last score if you like. (If you track how many Conquest Tokens you have at the end of a quest, you can complete the quest multiple times, trying to maximize the number of Conquest Tokens at completion.)
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Kevin W, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1131335342


2. Attacking and Turn Taking


2.1 Dodging
2.1.1 Q: "If one or more people are dodging, who may reroll and who is affected?"
  • Answer: "If one or more people are dodging, then the dodging player to the attackers left choices which dice that the attack has to re-roll. All attacked players take the final roll."
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Heading Name
  • Source: Mike Zebrowski FFG Forums

2.2 Q: "In Starquest (or Space Crusade) and Dungeons and Dragons - The Boardgame, in a melee battle, both characters get a chance of hurting each other. First the attacker, after that the defender. Is this the way it works in Descent, or must the defender wait for his turn to attack?"

2.3 Q: "Are Blast attacks blocked by blocking terrain and other characters ?"
  • A: By blocking terrain yes but not by characters. A space is only affected by the Blast attack if it has line of sight to the target space (ignoring figures for this purpose). Blast areas cannot pass through walls, closed doors, or blocking obstacles.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: Special Abilities, Blast
  • Source: Rulebook, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1158253376

2.4 Q: "Once players clear an area, does the Overlord still get a turn (thus generating Threat Tokens) when there are no monsters?"
  • A: The Overlord always gets his turn. Some card combos, such as "Gust of Wind" plus a spawn card will allow him to spawn monsters in most empty areas. Power cards can still be played as well. Building up threat and a hand of good cards is an important part of being an Overlord.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Mike Z, http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=1131384797

2.5 Q: "What if player forgets to declare an action in the beginning of their turn?"


3. Character Interaction with Game Board, Tokens and Other Characters


3.1 Q: "When Line of Sight (LOS) to a space is defined?"

3.2 Q: "Stairwell. Let's say I have a character who can attack with a blast weapon. She is standing on a stairwell and has line of sight to the corresponding stairwell as well as the adjacent spaces. If she fires at one of the adjacent spaces, and gives it a total of Blast 4, does the blast travel back through the strairwell?"


4. Quests


4.1 Question: "Quest 5. Attention spoilers! When the heroes encountered Area 4, the OL had to take away the glyph of transport and the stairway. So there was no entering or exiting of the final area to the town. One hero however was in town at the moment of revealing area 4. So according to the setup he was completely unable to join the other heroes in the final fight. The quest gide however says: "If all the heroes are killed here, the overlord player is victorious." So from this point of view, the OL cannot win the game as the last hero doesn't join the fight and therefore cannot be killed. I suppose, this wasn't exactly meant to happen. How should we have ruled this situation? We made the glyph to be a one-way portal. The hero joined the fight but nobody could exit. The OL however didn't really like this and we blasted his little dragon into peaces "

4.2 Question: "In quest 3. & Quest 6., can heros move named-monster with telekinesis? Such as moving the crystal naga or the master beastman?"
  • Answer: question.jpg




WELL OF DARKNESS EXPANSION


1. Overlord & Monsters


1.1 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread


2. New Heroes


2.1 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread


3. New terrain, traps and familiars


3.1 Q: "Is mud considered an obstacle with regards to Acrobat and to the Ghost in Quest 1"
  • A: Yes, Lava and Mud are obstacles, so they can be ignored by acrobat and the Ghost.
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: New Props, Obstacles
  • Source: Well of Darkness rulebook page 4
3.2 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread






ALTAR OF DESPAIR EXPANSION


1. Overlord & Monsters


1.1 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread


2. New Heroes


2.1 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread


3. New terrain, traps and familiars


3.1 Q: "Insert your question here"
  • A: Insert Answer Here
  • Related Rulebook Paragraphs: ??
  • Source: Where does the answer come from, link to the thread







Insert your comments here:

descentdude(eikka): 11/1/07: I made a content recovery from spammers. Unfortunately due to spammer activity, I changed the editing rights for members only. You may ask membership but I visit this page quite rarely these days...
descentdude(eikka): Here's the initial template, just read the instructions and start adding questions and answers. Remember to put in originating source (a link to FFG or BGG forums if necessary) and references to relevant rulebook paragraph headings. This way the FAQ becomes consistent and useful for all. Add your comments in this space.
descentdude|eikka: I have put the first four sections for the OL. I'll put more later...
descentdude|eikka: Another update that adds QAs up until Hero Section 2.
descentdude|eikka:** November questions from FFG now complete! related rule paragraphs are missing (anyone? ;) ).